Gilbert Arenas Speaks On His Pistol Packin Action

Washington Wizards guard Gilbert Arenas spoke up about the drawing of the guns with teammate Javaris Crittenton.  “It was bad judgment, having the weapons here,” Arenas said. “It was bad judgment, and I’ll deal with that.”

Arenas claims he stored unloaded firearms in his locker to keep them away from his newborn child and believed it was better than just throwing them away.  Upon meeting with law enforcement on Monday, Arenas issued this statement:

“I am very sorry for the effect that my serious lapse in judgment has had on my team, my teammates, the National Basketball Association and its fans. I want to apologize to everybody for letting them down with my conduct, and I promise to do better in the future.”

Source:  Concrete Loop

Arenas is facing suspension and assault with carrying a pistol without a license charges.  So where does Javaris fit in all this?  Thoughts?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

